top of page
  • Writer's pictureClaire Pence, Author/Poet

Have a Blessed Day!

The past month has been both overwhelmingly awesome and exhausting. Writing has always been a part of my life, but I have never had the time to properly pursue it in any serious manner. Now, in retirement, my first book was finally published, and I am so grateful to my editor and publisher for their patient guidance.

That said, being a published author brought with it a whole new basket of unexpected responsibilities. I have created an author Facebook page, designed an author website, and started a blog, all of this for someone who had sworn they would never be part of the Facebook world. Well, that was certainly famous last words, and it has been a huge learning curve for a seventy plus year-old woman. If we had not been quarantined at home, and I still had all of my normal activities, I am not sure I could have done everything.

It had been my intention to quietly publish my book, thinking a few of my kind generous friends would buy a copy, read it, and that would be that. Now, I find myself writing a sequel and truly enjoying engagement with my readers. I am thankful for this new adventure with which I have been blessed so late in life, and I am grateful for all the encouragement I have received from friends, family, and some total strangers. (Susanne Roth and many more!)

I hope you all enjoy the beautiful sunny weather we have been given today. This crisis has made me so much more aware of how fragile our time here on the earth is. Each day is like one of the buds in my garden, beautiful and fragile. It opens with the morning sun and gently unfolds throughout the day sharing it's own unique beauty before it folds in on itself at night. Have a blessed day!




42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page