top of page
  • Writer's pictureClaire Pence, Author/Poet

What a Beautiful Lord's Day!

I was up before the rooster today in order to pick up my Walmart curbside grocery order. Somehow, I keep getting the earliest time slot. Now that I am used to it, I really like it. There are rarely any substitutes. I was able to get a supply of Merrill's Barq's root beer, which is out of stock much of the time. However, it felt awkward to be buying groceries on a Sunday morning. That said, I knew I would be home in time for our online worship while the hardworking folks loading my groceries into the car would not have that luxury. God Bless them for what they have done for us during this crisis.

This day started off with brilliant sunshine. My thought was that this will be a nice day for a relaxing afternoon drive. Now, as I look out my office window, I see that clouds are rolling in and the sky has become overcast. It looks like it might be a nice peaceful day for worship and afternoon reading.

Sunshine or rain, there is never a day that is not perfect for worship and praise to our Lord and Savior and our Heavenly Father. There are so many little daily blessings that I have taken for granted before this Covid-19 crisis. My prayer is that God's people will all emerge a more thankful and grateful family of believers. Whether the Lord ever grants us a return to normal or not, I plan to be thankful for every breathe of air, every hug, every smile, and every moment of peace, love, and prosperity that I have ever taken for granted. What a beautiful Lord's Day!



17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page